Meet the Artist Lecture Series

Hurrah! Meet the Artist Lecture Series just turned 2! We look forward to celebrating this anniversary once the campus reopens. A new series of events is currently in preparation for fall 2020. In the meantime, we invite you to watch some recordings of past presentations, available through the university’s youtube channel. Or, you might want to hear some artist interviews available through the Webster University Geneva Podcast. For any comments or questions about the series, or to join our mailing list, please contact julianna.bark@webster.ch.

 

Past events (March 2018-March 2020):

22 March 2018 – Marisa Cornejo (marisacornejo.com)
5 April 2018 – Jennifer Niederhauser Schlup (jennifer-niederhauser-schlup.com)
3 May 2018 – Paul March (paul-march.com)
21 June 2018 – Nina Rodin (ninarodin.com)
28 June 2018 – Marquis’ McGee (http://www.marquismcgee.com)
5 July 2018 – Tim Young (https://www.instagram.com/timyoungartist/)

27 September 2018 – Sema Jonsson @ 6:30 pm (https://artsema.com/) SPECIAL EVENING FOLLOWED BY EXHIBITION OPENING
4 October – Rolf Magnusson
11 October – Rodrigo Hombre Radikal Figueredo (http://www.rodrigofigueredo.com)
8 November – Kristian Skeie (http://ks-imaging.blogspot.com)
15 November – Antonio Natale (https://antonionataleartist.com) @ 6:30 pm SPECIAL EVENT FOLLOWED BY EXHIBITION OPENING
6 December – Cecile Balsem SPECIAL EVENT HELD IN FRENCH

24 January 2019 – Alan Bogana (http://www.alanbogana.com)
31 January – Lina Bessonova (www.linabessonova.com)
7 February – Laura Couto Rosado (https://www.lcr.digital)
14 February – Gilles Dusabe (www.gillesdusabe.com)
28 February – Arantxa Cedillo (https://arctype.photo/)

4 April – Ásthildur Jónsdóttir (https://astajons.com/) SPECIAL EVENT FOLLOWED BY OPENING OF “WALK THE SPACE” OUTDOOR EXHIBITION (WILL REMAIN ON VIEW UNTIL JULY 11TH)
11 April – Olivia McGilchrist (http://oliviamcgilchrist.com)
18 April – Noemi Niederhauser (http://www.noemi-niederhauser.ch)
2 May – Francesco Arese-Visconti (https://aresevisconti.com)

4 June – Julia “Jayhan” Handschin, singer & songwriter (https://www.imdb.com/name/nm7181650/) – in collaboration with the WCCI and Media Communications department

17 June – James Lang, visual artist and writer (jlangart.com)

27 June – Pierre Bessuges, visual artist (https://pierrebessugescreations.com/)

4 July – Angela McFall, visual artist (https://angelamcfall.com/)

3 September – Grisha Loginov, DJ (https://soundcloud.com/946453783)

12 September – Bob Bianchi, archeologist and chief curator, Fondation Gandur pour l’Art, Geneva (https://www.fg-art.org/en/staff)

8 October – Joy Corthésy, multimedia journalist (http://www.webster.ch/about/success/successcorthesy.html)

7 November – Alan Lawson, visual artist (http://www.aj-lawson.com/)

14 November – Mishkat Hafiz, visual journalist (https://mishkathafiz.com/)

19 November – Aissa Deebi, visual artist

26 November – Leticia Antunes Maciel, owner of espace L contemporary art gallery (https://www.espacel.net)

5 December – Hélène Tissières, African literature, film and contemporary art specialist, Guest Researcher at the Global Studies Institute (https://www.helenetissieres-afrique-cultures.com)

January 22: Tim Young 

February 12: Gary Bird 

February 26: Amanda Callendrier